Breaking a Habit.

Today is day 6 of my Facebook hiatus! I am feeling so free and I kind of really like it. I thought that I might feel disconnected but as each day passes I feel more connected…to myself and my family.

I find it amazing what I can accomplish without the distraction of Facebook. Just within the past 6 days I have baked 3 pumpkin pies, created 2 Pinterest fails, attending a beautiful memorial, found time to write in A’s baby journal, all while caring for my sick family. It’s silly to think a website can hold someone back; isn’t it?

Admittedly I miss being able to post pictures and videos of A all day long! Doesn’t mean I’m still not taking them though!

I also miss having an outlet…somewhere to say what I have to say. Then I remembered that I started a blog a few months ago! This blog! So, outlet fulfilled!

There are a few things I been meaning to write about and plan to take this time to do just that!

My hiatus is for 21 days but so far this newly found freedom is working for me!

Ill leave you with a picture of A enjoying some pumpkin purée! Yum! 🙂

20131017-133629.jpg

Leave a Reply

